An end to Don’t Ask Don’t Tell…”When I was in the military they gave me a medal…

I heard a quote on Best Of The Left last week that really caught my attention. It was from the Tombstone of Leonard Matlovich. It reads:

“When I was in the military they gave me a medal for killing two men and a discharge for loving one.”

This quote puts Don’t Ask Don’t Tell into its true context.

Source: www.leonardmatlovich.com

Leonard Matlovich
was the first to volunteer to fight the military’s ban on gays,
a universal soldier in the fight against AIDS & for full LGBT equality in every arena. He was also a loving son, brother, uncle, friend, & “father” of untold numbers of
lives lived out & proud.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

