6 word memoir

A few months back, I listened to a story on NPR’s Talk of the Nation about 6-word memoirs.

Hemingway was once asked the question, “what would your six word memoir be?” That question is what spawned the idea for the story Six-Word Memoirs: Life Stories Distilled. Check out the NPR article for Hemingway’s answer.

Some of my favorite answers are:

  • Left my homeland to be home.
  • Bachelor Party, YouTube Video, Wedding Off.
  • Need to reduce my carbohydrate footprint.
  • Each day is a new adventure.

My current memoir is, “Happy I Chose Loves Open Doors”.

What’s your 6-word memoir?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

