Best of the Left

Two weeks ago I discovered a new, well new for me, podcast. I Love It. It’s called Best of the Left. Best of the Left  highlights clips from some of my favorite shows such as Rachel Maddow, the Daily Show, the Young Turks, the Colbert Report, and the Onion to name a few. Not only does Best of the Left capture great clips it also highlights some groovy music in between segments with artists such as the Arctic Monkeys, Cake, Lou Reed, and Coldplay.  This is such a win-win situation.

Not having a tv or not wanting to find time to watch 5 hours of shows a day online, this podcast nicely sums up some great clips from awesome sources and encourages me to bob my head and tap my feet while typing away at my desk at work.

Currently new episodes are released on Wednesdays and Fridays, and starting in March there is going to be a third show added each week.  So if you are like me and LOVE the above mentioned programs, and to occasionally bob your head or tap your feet, I strongly suggest you check out Best of the Left.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

