New Years Resolutions

HAPPY 2010!!

Hope all is well with everyone. It’s a new year and a new decade. Last year was rough on a lot of people, but I think through all of the chaos most seem to still be smiling bright.

New years is a time when people tend to make resolutions. Things they will do or improve in the next year. I’m not sure I’ve ever made a “new years” resolution.  Throughout the year, I make plans or new goals for myself. That’s what they should be called, goals. Resolution is such a finite word. It makes it sound like there is an end point. Goals do not have to have an end point. Like making a goal to be nicer to people, or to quit smoking. They are continuous. And, what’s the point of making a goal if your not going to stick to it?

This year I have made several goals. Things I have wanted to do in the past, but just have not made that big first step. Goals such as…

  • Learn to play the guitar
  • Not give my energy to negative people
  • Run a half marathon
  • Have a steady yoga regimen
  • Learn to snowboard
  • Be more outwardly political

I’d say that is a good start. So what were your goals over this last year? Have you started putting any of them into place?

I wish you a healthy, safe, fun, fulfilling, and prosperous New Year!!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

